Would I want to live forever?

Topic: Do you want to live forever?.

Unlike some who might think that it would be a lonely existence, (such as “Highlander” or “Doctor Who”) I believe that it would be a wonderful opportunity. Many times, we say we didn’t have enough time to do things like have a successful career, own a home or to travel the world. You’d have all the time in the world.

What would I do?

I’d travel. One country at a time. I might work for a bit at the tail end of the visit, enough to get to the next country and travel around for a while. I’d learn a few languages…to start. I’d improve my French, then master Japanese. Probably start my travels there. I’d continue my martial arts training, and learn some new ones. I’d also keep learning, maybe a few more degrees. Maybe one in literature next. If I lived forever, I’m sure I’d master history!

Oddly enough, I don’t think I’d want to be famous. Just let me do my thing, watch the world unfold as it will. Maybe advise leaders now and then, but only if asked. Imagine the discussions you could have, the things you could witness and the hearts and minds you could help shape.

Leave a comment