Here’s a great lesson on Twitter for those of my followers that are trying to figure out “The Twitter”. Another point of view.

Stringing Words Together

I decided I have to set aside time to get a more thorough feel for Twitter and to understand its patterns – so I went to hang out in that playground this last month. I missed WordPress and my familiar playmates, but it was fun discovering some new potential buddies!

Twitter is now a long-established culture in the world of social media. My post is not that of an explorer encountering new lands but more like a travelers’ tips for those who have not really explored this place. My observations from this relatively short sojourn are mainly for those trying to build a brand on social media although some of this will apply to recreational Twitter users also.

1. Big Personalities: I feel Twitter, more than any other social medium, thrives on Big Personalities. The folks who garner the most attention, and tend to hold on to their audience most, are…

View original post 641 more words

By TantienHime Posted in Blog

Leave a Reply

