Bridget Jones: Day 3

Units of Caffeine: 3

Units of Alcohol: 3

Cigs: Still none (over 4 years now)

Meals: 2

Muffins: (Home made) 2

Fruits: 1

Salads: none

For those who have taken to reading my Bridgesque posts, I am doing my best to keep you informed but not to bore. I’m still working on this and thank you for your patronage, but know also that to protect the guilty…I mean…innocent, I’m not going to post everything. That would just be stupid. Full Stop!

At the stroke of midnight last night (Tuesday/Wednesday) I took to read my horrorscope hoping to gain some insight into my upcoming 2nd interview. Oddly, I found this:

You have someone’s attention now, Capricorn. You may not have noticed, but you have a secret admirer of some sort. This could be a romantic interest, but it could also be that someone is observing you and admiring your talent or skill related to business. If you are hoping to meet the person of your dreams, stay alert for someone’s shy flirtations. If you are hoping to make a career move or you need to make a special connection for your business, keep your eyes open for opportunities. This is a good day to make progress in both areas.

Who could it be? I thought I had it figured out, but alas I was wrong. Am happy that they have found someone, but was slightly disappointed. Part of me thought it might be me. Not that I would have done anything, but it would have been a boost to the self-esteem to say the least. Had built it up because of stupid horrorscope. Thought I had it figured out. Oh well…Back to the drawing board. <looks up horrorscope for the next day> Does seem promising.

Went for second interview BTW with full arsenal. Research, done; reference list, done; reference letters, done; outfit, done. Arrived 20 minutes before appointment. Can’t go wrong, right? Keeping fingers crossed and will hopefully find out Friday.

Originally had another piece to go in here, but think I will make it a separate post. I’ll save the New Year’s stuff for tomorrow. For tonight, we train and go kick the crap out of stuff. Good way to kick 2010 to the curb!

One comment on “Bridget Jones: Day 3

Leave a comment